Our Mission

Founded in 1998, The Mustang Club is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization whose mission is to support Myers Park High School athletics. The Club does so through annual membership campaigns, annual fundraising efforts, season and event-specific ticket sales, event concessions, the sale of spirit wear and the sale of corporate sponsorships. All totaled, the Mustang Club raises more than 75% of the total revenue required to support the basic needs of all Myers Park Athletics.

The Mustang Club is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors to include parents, teachers, coaches, administrators, and community members. Dedicated officers include a President; President-Elect; Past President; Treasurer; Assistant Treasurer; Secretary; VP Sponsorship; VP Membership; the MP Principal; and the MP Athletic Director.

Executive Board

President – Mandi & Keith Bell (Email)
President Elect – Marsha Thrasher & Danielle South
Past President – Jamie & Chris Curtis
Treasurer – Ali Price (Email)
Assistant Treasurer – Kris Humphreys
Secretary – Elizabeth Taylor
VP: Membership/Ticket Sales/Membership Event – Melissa Sullivan & Cameron Weber
VP: Sponsorship – Bryan Crutcher & Patrick Golden
Athletic Director – Brian Poore
PTSO Reps – Ghazale Johnston & Rebecca Drendal

General Board

Coach Appreciation – Sherese Smith, Melissa Sullivan & Marsha Thrasher
Social Media –
Abe Early & Kat Mulford
Concessions –
Steve Taylor
Data Support –
Nichelle Weintraub
Events: School Spirit –
Jodie Ayers & Meredeth Murr
Events: Signing Day/Athletic Celebration – 
Jamie Curtis, Kristie Guptill, Suzanne Jones, Terah Polite
Merchandise –
Ginger Salmon
Team Fundraising Drives –
Robert Jones & Betsy McIntyre
Website Support –
Cathy Bradley